Rudyard Kipling Elementary School

Moving Forward

Kipling Elementary School is a Chicago Public School educating students from Pre-Kindergarten through 8th grade.

Click the name to access the classroom page. Click the email address to send an email.

Administration

Bishop, LaWanda
Principal
lmbishop@cps.edu

Jackson, Dedria
Assistant Principal
drjackson@cps.edu


Teachers

Gale, Brandy
6th, 7th, and 8th Grades
Science
brgale@cps.edu

White, Larnce
6th, 7th, and 8th Grades
Social Science
lwhite1@cps.edu

Steider, Anne
6th, 7th, and 8th Grades
English Language Arts
asteider@cps.edu

Washington, Emma
6th, 7th, and 8th Grades
Math
emwashington1.cps.edu

Doherty, Kaitlyn
Upper Grades Diverse Learner Specialist
kmdoherty@cps.edu

O'Brien, Julie
Upper Grades Diverse Learner Specialist
jasullivan2@cps.edu

Wyatt, Christine
Music
crwyatt@cps.edu

Powell, Randall
Physical Education
rpowell4@cps.edu

Manaois, Jessica
Pre-Kindergarten
jgkallman@cps.edu

Porter, Kiersten
Kindergarten
kbporter2@cps.edu

Smith, Lauren
1st Grade
llsmith3@cps.edu

Kumiega, Tamra
1st and 2nd  Grades
tlkumiega@cps.edu

Fisher, Kimberly
2nd Grade
kfisher7@cps.edu

Houze, Ellen
3rd and 4th Grades
English Language Arts and Social Science
emhouze@cps.edu

Kelley, Megan
3rd and 4th Grades
Mathematics and Science
mmkelley@cps.edu

Lehman, Kari
 4th and 5th  Grades
English Language Arts and Social Science
klehman@cps.edu

Daniel, Nia
4th and 5th Grades
Mathematics and Science
nnaustin@cps.edu

Estes, Renee
Primary Grades Diverse Learner Specialist
rtaylor1@cps.edu

 

 


Support Staff

Tyson, Janique
Clerk
jrtyson@cps.edu 

Stewart, Kenwin
Security 

Raigosa, Arturo
Factory Custodian
araigosa@cps.edu 

Williams, Morgan
Social Worker
mwilliams230@cps.edu

McAfee, Kimberly

Brown, Dymica
Counselor / Case Manager
dlmcclendon@cps.edu

Bryant, Vernice
Paraprofessional
vbryant@cps.edu

Dogan, Vickie
Paraprofessional
vldogan@cps.edu 

Murry, Lois
Paraprofessional
lmmurry@cps.edu

Thompson, Barbara
Paraprofessional
bdjames-thom@cps.edu 

 

9351 South Lowe Avenue - Chicago IL 60620 - (773) 535-3151
Chicago Public Schools

Welcome to #119!

“A child’s life is like a piece of paper on which every person leaves a mark”

My name is Kaitlyn Doherty & I am excited to have joined the Kipling Tigers Team for the 2018-2019 school year! This school year begins my 6th year teaching in CPS, and my 4th year teaching Diverse Learners. In working closely with your middle schooler, I will assist him/her in accelerating their academic career, and instilling life-long learning skills along the way. I will assist your child in an Inclusion setting (within general education classrooms) on Tuesdays and Thursdays, 7:45am-2:45pm and Fridays, 7:45am-11:20am.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

current classroom happenings

9/10/18-9/14/18

—ELA—

  • Individual introductions via PowerPoint presentations

  • Inferencing Activity

  • Measuring Up Test

  • No Red Ink

  • NewsELA

—MATH—

  • Math Stations focusing on Numbers and Operations

  • IXL

  • Measuring Up Test

  • Dreambox

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Homework

Your child’s general education teachers will assign homework that I will modify to meet their individual needs; therefore, all homework due will be listed under the pages of the below teachers, so please check daily:

Mrs. Gale

Ms. Steider

Mr. White

Mrs. Washington

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Remind

Because effective communication is at the forefront of everything in life, please communicate with me via the REMIND wesbite/app at:

https://www.remind.com/landing

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Thank you for your time,

Kaitlyn Doherty

Upper Grades Diverse Learner Specialist

kmdoherty@cps.edu